Officeholders 2017/18

International Coffee Council 2017/2018

Chair: H.E. Mr Aly Touré (Côte d’Ivoire)

Vice-Chair: Mr Michel de Knoop (European Union - EU)

Consultative Forum on Coffee Sector Finance

Chair: Mr Kirill Matrenichev (Russian Federation) (also Chair of Core Group)

Vice-Chair: H.E. Mr Aly Touré (Côte d’Ivoire)

Core Group on the Consultative Forum

Exporting Members: Brazil, Colombia, Côte d’Ivoire, Peru, Tanzania, Uganda

Importing Members: EU, Russian Federation, Switzerland. Fourth nominee from importing Members to follow.

Ex-officio Member: Executive Director

Assisted by: Chair of PSCB, and four advisors: Ms Nancy Cheruyiot (FAST), Mr Silas Brasileiro (Conselho Nacional do Café, Brazil), Mr Nicolas Tamari (Sucafina SA) and Dr Ralph De Haas (European Bank for Reconstruction and Development).

Projects Committe

Chair:  H.E. Mr Iván Romero-Martínez (Honduras)   

Vice-Chair: Ms Ina Grohmann (EU-Germany)

Exporting MembersBrazil, Colombia, Côte d’Ivoire, El Salvador, Honduras, India, Indonesia

Importing Members: EU, Switzerland. Third nominee from importing Members to follow.

Promotion and Market Development Committee

Chair: Mr Mitsuhiro Takayanagi (Japan)

Vice-Chair: H.E. Dr. Durga Bahadur Subedi (Nepal)

Exporting Members: Brazil, Cameroon, Colombia, Costa Rica, Guatemala, India, Nepal, Togo

Importing Members: Japan, Switzerland. Third nominee from importing Members to follow.

Finance and Administration Committee

Chair: Ms Stefanie Küng (Switzerland)

Vice-Chair: Mr Emmanuel Iyamulemye Niyibigira (Uganda)

Exporting Members: Brazil, Colombia, India, Indonesia, Uganda

Importing Members: EU, Japan, Russian Federation, Switzerland. Fifth nomintee from importing Members to follow.

Statistics Committee

Chair: Mr Juan Esteban Orduz (Colombia)

Vice-Chair: Ms Ina Grohmann (EU-Germany)

Exporting Members: Brazil, Colombia, Congo Dem. Rep. of, Ghana, India, Indonesia, Nicaragua, Panama

Importing Members: EU, Switzerland. Third nominee from importing Members to follow.

Private Sector Consultative Board (PSCB)

Chair: Mr Anil Kumar Bhandari (India Coffee Trust) 

Vice-Chair: Mr Bill Murray (NCA)

Producer Representatives
Colombian Milds  
Federación Nacional de Cafeteros de Colombia (FNC)   Representative        
Sociedad Exportadora de Café de las Cooperativas de Caficultores (EXPOCAFÉ)      Alternate
Asociación de Exportadores de Café de Colombia (ASOEXPORT) Alternate
African Fine Coffees Association (AFCA) Representative
Other Milds  
Asociación Nacional del Café de Guatemala (Anacafé)   Representative
Specialty Coffee Association of Panama (SCAP) Representative
India Coffee Trust Alternate
Brazilian and other Natural Arabicas  
Conselho dos Exportadores de Café do Brasil (CeCafé) Representative
Associação Brasileira da Indústria de Café Solúvel (ABICS) Alternate
Associação Brasileira da Indústria de Café (ABIC) Alternate
Conselho Nacional do Café (CNC)  Representative 
Confederação da Agricultura e Pecuária do Brasil (CNA) Alternate 
International Women’s Coffee Alliance (IWCA) Alternate
Conseil du Café-Cacao (3C) Representative
Indonesian Coffee Exporters Association (GAEKI) Representative 
Uganda Coffee Federation (UCF) Alternate
Consumer Representatives
All Japan Coffee Association (AJCA) Representative
China Coffee Association Representative
European Coffee Federation (ECF) Representative
Institute for Scientific Information on Coffee (ISIC) Representative
National Coffee Association of USA (NCA) Representative
Russian Association of Tea and Coffee Manufacturers (Rusteacoffee) Representative
Specialty Coffee Association (SCA) Representative
World Coffee Research Representative